St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hagerty, Natalie Principal 902-493-5192 nhagerty@hrsb.ca Twitter
Hunt, Amy Vice Principal 902-493-5183 hunta@hrsb.ca Twitter
Dewar, Barbara Secretary 902-493-5180 bdewar@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cann, Crissy Grade Primary Teacher 902-493-5180 ccann@hrsb.ca
Casey , Kim Literacy & Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 Kimberly.Casey@hrsb.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade One/Two FI 902-493-5180 HDarwish@hrsb.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrsb.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret Grade One 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrsb.ca
Flemming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrsb.ca
Gibbon, Patricia Art 902-493-5180 PGibbon@hrsb.ca
Hickey, Christina Grade Four/Five FI 902-493-5180 chickey@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Emily Grade Three FI 902-493-5180 Emily.Johnson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Kall, Carolann Violin Teacher 902-493-5180 Carolann.Kall@hrsb.ca
Laing, Paige Grade Primary/One FI 902-493-5180 paige.laing@hrsb.ca
Lent, Stephanie Core French 902-493-5180 slent@hrsb.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrsb.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrsb.ca
Mantin, Sue Band Teacher 902-493-5180 mantins@hrsb.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrsb.ca
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrsb.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrsb.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrsb.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrsb.ca
O'Leary, Melanie Grade Two/Three English 902-493-5180 Melanie.OLeary@hrsb.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrsb.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrsb.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Centre 902-493-5180 Michelle.Watts@hrsb.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrsb.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Lisa Early Childhood Educator - Support
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrsb.ca
Buckley, Savannah Educational Program Assistant
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 CClearyMeagher@hrsb.ca
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
Kenny, Stephanie FI Resource and FI Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 SKenny@hrsb.ca
King, Laura Resource 902-493-5180 lking@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-493-5180 Lynn.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker 902-493-5180 BMcNutt@hrsb.ca
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Putnamn, Natalie YMCA School Settlement Worker 902-493-5180 natalie_putnam@ymca.ca
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180